Reviews

Customer Reviews

American Beam and Steel strongly encourages all our customers to provide feedback through various, on-line customer reviews.  We pride ourselves in delivering the highest level of customer service, expertise, craftsmanship and innovation to each and every homeowner or commercial business owner we engage.

HomeAdvisor Best of 2017 Award

As a proud member of HomeAdvisor.com, we are honored to have received their 2017 Best of HomeAdvisor award which recognizes top-rated professionals.  Criteria is based on:

  • Quality - Demonstrating superior work practices
  • Service - Maintaining the commitment in providing the best assistance to the customer
  • Value - Providing a fair price for the quality of work performed and services rendered

We're confident we can deliver the same level of service and unparalleled expertise to make your project a success!

Call us today to discuss your project!

Structural Steel Reviews

The following are reviews from clients who hired us to perform Structural Beam Renovation services.  These reviews are verbatim from HomeAdvisor's rating function.  A brief description of the service performed has been added for clarity.

Author Picture
11/01/2017 Chicago, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Very knowledgeable of the process, professional in his method for an excellent price!  

[Renovation of termite-damaged structural wood beams]

After my wood beam was ravaged by termites, I needed a professional to replace it. After being fully apprised of my options (wood versus steel) I opted to have them replaced with steel beams! Mark, from American Beam and Steel proved to be very knowledgeable of the process, and professional in his method. He gave me an excellent price, a very good contract with very specific goals and terms, ALL OF WHICH WERE MET AS PROMISED. THIS COMPANY WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY NEW BEAM (AND JOISTS ) THAT WAS REPLACED.

Author Picture
08/28/2017 Palos Park, IL Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Rare combination of competent, personable and professional!!  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Mark came out and delivered an estimate on some structural work that needed to be performed on my house. He was courteous and thorough in examining the issue and providing an estimate. The estimate was more comprehensive any of the other two bids, and I liked Mark's level of competency when he explained what would be required, so I chose him to do the work.

I'm very glad that I did, because he and his team were excellent. They did the work in a reasonable amount of time, thoroughly and professionally, and cleaned up after it was done. Mark took me down into the crawlspace to show me the work they'd done, and went the extra mile in explaining the condition of the foundation to me. It's rare to find anyone who is a combination of competent, personable, and professional and Mark and his team were just that, so I would very highly recommend him for any kind of structural work.

Author Picture
07/26/2017 Hazel Crest, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
5 Stars  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Author Picture
04/24/2017 Chicago, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
This company is professional and do excellent work!  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

I highly recommend American Beam & Steel for project (outside stairs and beam work). This company is professional and do excellent work.

Author Picture
04/11/2017 Hammond, IN Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Highly recommend for structural work with steel beams!  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

They did a great job with everything and the installation went very smoothly. One day for excavation and pour, and one day for the actual beam installation. I would highly recommend them for anyone that needs structural work with steel beam installation.

Author Picture
04/02/2017 Chicago, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Great company, would recommend them.  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Mark and Mark are great! They did the job in a timely manner and did not fail on communication. My only hiccup is the debris removal. They did not remove drywall that they cut and they used one of my storage bins as a garbage bin and did not replace. I think this is a great company and I would definitely recommend but they need to get better with debris removal or at least let the homeowner know that it's there.

Author Picture
02/07/2017 Chicago, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Experienced in there field and great customer experience!  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Mark and Mark are great guys. They came on time and did a great job. They have alot of experience in there field and would definitely use them again if needed in the future. Great customer service as well.

Author Picture
10/16/2016 Chicago, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Very professional, done in timely manner!  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Mark and Mark were very professional , the work was done in a timely manner.

Author Picture
07/18/2016 Lemont, IL Repair Structural Problems with Steel Beams
Crawl space repair job done.  

[Structural Beam Renovation]

Contractor had to work in very tight area (crawl space), but still got job done.

 

Structural Framing Reviews

The following are reviews from clients who hired us to perform either Interior Structural Framing or Exterior Structural Framing services.  These reviews are verbatim from HomeAdvisor's rating function.  A brief description of the service performed has been added for clarity.

Author Picture
11/01/2017 Lyons, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Exceeded expectations from the first call!  

[Extensive damage to roof from fallen tree]

Exceeded expectations from the first call. We had sudden damage to our home due to a falling tree and had a large portion of our roof open to the elements and attic beams/rafters/framing severely damaged. Mark contacted us immediately and was able to give us a quote very quickly, as he understood the nature of the damage and what further damaging effects were possible (pests, rodents, rain) by having a large section of our home damaged. All communications were always timely and very thorough; in fact, I don't remember even leaving a voicemail because my call was always answered. We felt like our concerns and needs were being listened to and were never rushed or hassled with anything. Mark and his team went above and beyond in acquiring village permits and communicating not only with us, but with our other contractors as well. Communicating with our other contractors, in itself, was huge - at such a difficult time, it would have been much worse to have been the "middleman" between contractors, but that was never expected or requested of us, and it took a lot of pressure off. In fact, my roofing contractor, who I have a great respect for, told me that he had already begun referring his clients to American Beam and Steel after one call with Mark. On the day they were scheduled to do the repairs to our home, the team showed up on time/early and had everything they needed to get it all done, and did. No added extras, no gimmicks, no last-minute surprises. The quality of the work was outstanding and is backed by a warranty. We were treated as friends and spoken to with respect by the whole team. I would hire this company again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them.

Author Picture
09/23/2017 Oak Lawn, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
This project was handled beyond my expectations!  

[Renovation of water-damaged 2nd floor bedroom interior/exterior walls & ceiling]

My project required a major reconstruction of 2 stories of an exterior wall. American Beam & Steel had the expertise to organize and complete the work to its original condition professionally and without incident. They also achieved my wish to salvage the existing hard to match siding and reinstall it to retain the original appearance of the exterior. This was handled beyond my expectations. I would strongly recommend using American Beam & Steel for any and all similar major reconstruction projects, as I will if the need should arise in the future.

Author Picture
09/11/2017 Chicago, IL Carpentry Framing
Their level of knowledge and craftsmanship was beyond comforting!  

[Sub-floor renovation & repair framing of 3,200sf converted condo built in 1919]

Mark and his crew were extremely professional, and their level of knowledge and craftmanship was beyond comforting. I highly recommend American Beam and Steel for any carpentry requirements.

Author Picture
08/23/2017 Palos Heights, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Appreciate the extra effort and love the finished product!!  

[Structural Framing Repair]

We hired Mark to do some repairs to our Three Season Room. When they started the project, they immediately found additional water & insect damage. Mark was able to get additional materials to complete the job as originally projected. We really appreciated the extra effort and love the finished product!! Thanks again Mark!

Author Picture
06/10/2017 Lemont, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Exactly What We Wanted  

[Structural Framing Repair]

Exactly what we wanted done - thank you Mark!

Author Picture
05/08/2017 Lemont, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Very knowledgeable and detailed company!  

[Structural Framing Repair]

Great company, very knowledgeable and detailed. Would recommend and hire again.

Author Picture
02/17/2017 Oak Forest, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Excellent customer service and fair pricing!  

[Structural Framing Repair]

Installed aluminum attic ladder. Excellent customer service and fair pricing.

Author Picture
01/23/2017 Flossmoor, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
Prompt and Professional  

[Structural Framing Repair]

Mark was very prompt and professional.

Author Picture
01/18/2017 Chicago, IL Repair Carpentry Framing
He knows his job well!  

[Structural Framing Repair]

This is an outstanding Pro. He knows his job well.